The following explanation applies to sharing tickets for live events only. Tickets for (live) streams work a little differently. Some streams have special settings for sharing tickets. Most of them cannot be shared. Read more about them here.
How can I share tickets?
You can use the Relic Tickets app to share purchased tickets with friends and family.
It's as easy as a handshake. This can be done at any time before the event. After scanning the invitation, you are together in a group for this event.
To share, both the sharer and the receiver of the tickets need the current Relic Tickets app, which is available for both iOS and Android. As soon as you are logged in, you will see your event(s) and the button “Invite a friend? Scan the QR code.” You simply click on the event that you want to release your tickets for and then click the “Invite a friend” button.
The first time you invite someone, you'll see a brief explanation of how sharing works. Read the instructions carefully and follow the steps to share your tickets. You can always reopen the instructions if you somehow get stuck.
You will only be able to have a +1 more person in the group than there are tickets. For example, if you have 2 General Admission tickets, then you will be able to have a maximum of 3 people in your group, including yourself. This does not go for upsells. If all you own is an upsell i.e. concessions, parking, etc. you will not be able to add anyone to your group.
If you or the person you invited receive an error, most likely is it one of the following:
- You are at the maximum capacity of your group (explained above). If this is the case, please reach out to our customer success team.
- The person you are trying to invite is already part of another group. They will need to leave the first group in order to join yours.
**Warning: Only invite people you trust!
In a group, everyone has exactly the same rights: sell tickets, invite others, and enter the event. Anyone in the group has the ability to sell all of the tickets at any time.
The tickets are shared
Great! You are now in a group together. Everyone can now see and use the tickets or offer them up for resale if you decide not to go to the event.
Remember that you will not be able to remove someone from the group. If you are the one who started the group, you will not be able to leave. If you were invited to a group and leave, you will keep ownership of all of your original tickets.
Did something go wrong?
No reason to worry. Please contact our support team.